Day 11, 4/14/2016

Day 11: (154lbs) Upper Body Workout

What an epic day! Other than the fact it’s cold and raining. I made up for yesterday’s mishaps and my continued guilty pleasures. 1I had a lemon ricotta cookie this morning. I had been craving one and they were still cooling last night.
Plus I was too stuffed to try one. I did go gluten-free; however, I think it’s moot when you still use sugar and butter.

Well… let’s be honest. The lemon cookie wasn’t my only sneak. I also had an Einstein Potato Bagel with two types of shmear. It was Almond Honey Butter and Strawberry. It was just too good to pass up! That was just breakfast. At lunch I got a walnut brownie. Yeah… the office is a dangerous place. I know better but I just didn’t do it.

BUT!!! HUGE ACCOMPLISHMENT! I finally got comfortable doing multiple handstand push ups! They felt great and, dare I say, easy? I was still kipping them but I did 5 in a row just fine. The upper body workout felt like a bro sesh. I felt like I was back at 24 Hour Fitness or out here in Utah people like to say VASA Fitness LOL. After nearly 2 hours of Brute Body I was done. I needed some cardio though to feel better about my junk food guilty pleasures. I decided I would do the Ute Crossfit WOD. It was a 20 min AMRAP (as many reps as possible) of 5 HSPU, 10 Pistols, 15 T2B, and 200M Row. I surprised myself on the T2B because I had really sucked at them but long and behold I was DOING IT! EEEEk! Yep! Panting myself on the back.

 

 

Leave a comment